WEBINARS

spacer

LATEST WEBINAR

spacer

Exploring Product End-of-Life Options to Further Enable a Functional Circular Economy

TUESDAY 28 SEPTEMBER, 2021 // 4PM CEST // 3PM BST // 10AM ET

Ensuring environmentally conscious end-of-life processes for your product can be challenging due to the range of methods available. A product can be reused, repurposed, or recycled depending on its mechanical properties and application. Additionally, the process of breaking down a product, especially a multi material, can be challenging as materials must be separated from one another without contamination. Whilst challenging there are ways of navigating this process, join the experts as they discuss how their company strategies have helped paved the way for effective circular economy implementation. It is also key to find suitable applications for non-virgin materials. Not only will this help to shed light on a method that’s right for the needs of your particular application but also assist in helping to communicate this process to the consumer.

Points to be discussed:

  • Understanding the different options available for material end-of-life processing
  • Ensuring reliable avenues for material collection and recycling
  • Finding suitable applications for non-virgin materials and improving their mechanical properties to suit them

Moderator:

Clément Affholder, Manager Innovation - Materials and Plastic Engineering, VAUDE Sport GmbH

Speakers:

  • Alex Doskocil, Development Manager, Hirsch Porocell GmbH
  • Solenne Brouard Gaillot, Founder and CEO, Polystyvert Inc.

Watch on-demand

spacer


spacer

PREVIOUS WEBINARS

spacer

Exploring Opportunities for the European and United States Foam and Adhesives Supply Chains in China’s Domestic Markets 

TUESDAY 24 AUGUST, 2021 // 5PM CEST // 4PM BST // 11AM ET

The Chinese economy is second only to the United States and has been growing rapidly over the past 30 years. Following disruptions to both global and domestic supply chains as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, waterway blockages and natural disasters many companies are reportedly keen to look at new avenues for business expansion. One way of doing so is to look at China’s domestic markets which offer a range of opportunities in sectors such as automotive, electric and hybrid vehicles, aerospace renewable energy and apparel. However, export tariffs and transportation costs do present a potential barrier of entry to these markets.


Based on interview research conducted with the supply chain, Foam Expo and Adhesives & Bonding Expo team produced a feature article exploring opportunities for US and European based companies in China. A panel of industry experts will discuss the findings in the article and conduct anonymous polls with the audience to ascertain their perspective on opportunities in China. For companies looking to grow their international presence, this webinar will be an unmissable insight into the future of the foam and adhesives market.

Points to be discussed:

  • Determining the extent to which the European and US foam and adhesives supply chains have an established presence in China’s domestic markets
  • Exploring market growth opportunities for the foam and adhesives supply chains in China’s domestic markets
  • Understanding the potential barriers of entry that must be considered for US and European businesses

Moderator:

  • Curt Huettner, Director Of Sales, Milcut Inc

Confirmed Speakers:

  • Steve Sopher, Technical Director, JSP
  • Vahid Salamat, Sales & Business Development Director, Erlenbach Machines
  • Michael Chan, Managing Director, Kurtz Ersa Asia
  • James Bridges, Director of HPP Business Units, Zotefoams plc

spacer

Watch on-demand

spacer

spacer